Kelly Frost Forks & Corks Artisan Interview

Kelly Frost is a fine art photographer who will be showing with us at Forks & Corks Sept 9th, 2011 5-9:30 pm at the West Allis Farmers Market.  Forks and Corks at the West Allis Farmer’s Market has Fine Wine/Beer, Local Cuisine, Live Music Art Exhibits, Raffle Prizes

Forks & Corks is an annual event that combines fantastic wine with great cuisine, beautiful artwork and live music.  Now in it’s sixth year, Forks and Corks will provide more food, wine and entertainment than ever before. 

This year, Forks and Corks will feature wines from Lo Duca Brothers and Syriana Wine Company and our beers are carried by Beechwood Sales and Service. Register online.For orders of ten (10) or more, please contact the Chamber to register with a 10% discount.
(414) 302-9901

Artisan Kelly Frost www.KFPhotography.net

If – can we have a little background information on you – Where
you live?

 

Currently I reside in Brookfield, WI

What first drew you to Art? 

Art is something I have always enjoyed; I would have to say in High School, they offered a wide variety of classes such as painting, sculpture, etc. Going to various museum’s in different states.

How long ago was that? 

Over 20 years ago

How would you describe your medium?

All my Fine Art work is printed on a metallic paper which gives my pieces the impact that I am looking for. They are mounted and matted with an 8 ply white mat. I don’t feel I would get the same results as if I had my work printed on a mat paper.

What does it feel like to create?

It gives me a sense of freedom, that each one of my images is different from the next. Also, that my work is different from everybody else.

What motivates you?

Experiencing something new every day.

What inspires you?

Travel, going places that I have never been before and seeing something for the first time.

Are you working on any new Art Projects (if more than one);

Yes, I have been working on doing some additional portrait work, along with doing my Fine Art Photography

Tell us about your main project?

Starting new project at the end of September, going to go to bond falls where I have never been before and places in Door County; then in October spending time on the west coast.

Why did you choose this forum to express your art?

Photography is something I have always enjoyed, I call it my therapy.

What advice would you a young Artisan in promoting their Art?

Get your name out there; promote your work, advertising, marketing, and website. Get into art shows, galleries etc…. work on your craft everyday….

Do you think that being an Artisan is something that is in your blood? Or is it something that can be learned?

Yes but I also think that it is an undiscovered talent that you might have. I also think that it is something that can be learned…

What is the best advice you have ever been given in your field of Art? A picture is something that can be put on a calendar or a place mat. A photograph is something that can be displayed on a wall.

How many hours do you work daily on your Art and what are your daily
tasks for your work? 

Depends on what I am working on, anywhere from 6-8 hours a day; and reading the latest information on the new trends in photography. Viewing other photographers work and talking with other photographers.

What will you be showing at the Forks & Corks Exhibition?

Fine Art Photography

To see more artisans that will be showing at Forks & Corks click here http://wp.me/pO9du-wF

Comments
One Response to “Kelly Frost Forks & Corks Artisan Interview”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Kelly Frost Forks & Corks Artisan Interview (valorieschleicher.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

