Artisan Interviews with CJ Sanculi Vitality Fine Art Show “Creating Life Pathways” Event at Kradwell in Tosa

CJ Sanculi is another great Artisan joining us for the Event at Kradwell.

A creation by CJ Sanculi

First off – can we have a little background information on you – Where you live? (if you don’t mind answering)

West Allis, WI

What first drew you to Art?

A project for school.

How long ago was that? 

When I was in grade school. 

How would you describe your medium? 

Jewelry with a statement incorporating intricate detail. 

What does it feel like to create? 

Very Relaxing.

What motivates you?

I normally don’t need to become motivated. I always look forward to creating.

What inspires you? Buying some new beads and other materials. 

I can hardly wait to get home to work with them.

Are you working on any new Art Projects.

 Tell us about your main project?

  My current main project is a Viking Knit necklace. 

Why did you choose this forum to express your art?

I like the light and airy look given to the finished piece.

 Where are you at with your main project now? 

As I am working on this piece I am giving some thought to several different ways that I might complete it. 

 What advice would you a young Artisan in promoting their Art?

Do not become discouraged. 

Do you think that being an Artisan is something that is in your blood?

Or is it something that can be learned?  Personally, for me it is something that is in my blood.  Only once have I taken a class to learn something. 

What is the best advice you have ever been given in your field of Art?  That I should not be so modest about my talents. 

How many hours do you work daily on your Art and what are your daily tasks for your work?  I am employed as a caregiver so my work schedule does not have set hours.  I can work on my art as little as no hours for several days up to 8 or more hours per day.  There really are not any daily tasks for my work. 

What will you be showing at the Vitality Fine Art Fair, Creating Life Pathways; in the Learning Gardens at Kradwell? 

Viking Knit jewelry and hand knit chip bead bracelets with semi-precious stones.

You can contact CJ at csanculi@wi.rr.com and at the Vitality Fine Art show “Creating life Pathways”

More interviews to follow-You can read about the other Artisans who will be showing by clicking here http://wp.me/PO9du-sY

Leave a Reply

